New Officers for 2019


Happy New Year to all our Friends. We are honored to continue to support the library. There are changes to our officers and executive board members for 2019.   January is our membership drive so please be sure to join. Our heartfelt thanks to everyone who supported us in 2018.

– Ann Wolf, Outgoing President 

 – Betty Kanoc, Incoming President


We thank Lois Majorowitz and Jerry Iacona for their talent, time and service on the Friends board. We welcome Darrell Vigh and Theresa Mundt as new officers.

The officers for 2019 are Betty Kanoc, president; Darrell Vigh, vice-president; Tony Zingale, treasurer; and Theresa Mundt, secretary. The term of office is through 2019. Other executive board members/Directors are Ann Wolf, Marilyn Jose, Kathy Schreier and Rodney Richards. Officer-candidates placed in nomination for the 2020/2021 two-year term will be elected at the general membership meeting in October 2019. Any member is eligible to serve or place their name in nomination.

The Executive Board oversees the operations of the dozens of volunteers, all book sales and donations of books elsewhere. It approves Library-needed items or materials, maintains good procedures and records, files annual tax information and much more.

Any member of the Friends is welcome to attend the 2019 executive board meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the lower level of the library on the following Tuesday evenings:

January 22nd

April 9th

July 9th

October 8th



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s